Home

Papillion                           Papillion

Why                                         Go

You flit so gently from my Palm

Stay                                      Stay

Tell  me your story before you leave

Go                                  Go

I cannot imprison you take your leave.

I wrote this  about 5 years ago or more , when something very dear to me  was about to  leave  my life  , the struggle to let go was  painful. Looking back  on the poetry I wrote around these times  shows me now how we often destroy beauty by  holding on too tightly au lieu de just enjoying the moment   because as sure as night follows day nothing lasts forever . The beauty of  the moments do last though in our memory chests.

One thought on “Let Go.

Leave a Reply

