Home

http://cmchesebro.files.wordpress.com/2014/10/writers-quote-wednesday_thumb.jpg?w=366&h=270

http://cmchesebro.files.wordpress.com/2014/10/writers-quote-wednesday.jpg One of my favourite quotes of all time is  –

In the depth of winter I finally learned that there was in me an invincible summer. Albert Camus 

cropped-my-fire1.jpg

The quote has many times reminded me to  reach within to taste that wealth of summer ; one of those times was when I started my blog here on word press.

 That  summer would not have been unveiled if  I had remained in the  winter  moments of life ; these summers I refer to are often  simple little things that bring me so much pleasure , reading and meeting fellow bloggers through their writing ,    taking a look at all their wonderful experiences , finding out how they cope with sadness as well as  happiness in their lives.  Blogging  has for me been  a wonderful pleasure and indeed magical in many ways . I am grateful to be part of this community and yes it has indeed helped me to discover an invincible summer within myself.

4 thoughts on “Summer unfolds in tiny moments.

  1. I’m glad that for you part of your invincible summer was starting your blog. Your description is quite like my experience of blogging -which also began last summer. I’ve found a joy I did not know exists inside me.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Kathy your words were truly spoken from the heart. I am so glad to be part of your invincible summer! I am so proud of you learning how to get those ping backs to work. I too, had to learn all of this in the beginning. Thank you for being part of my blogging family. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Writer’s Quote Wednesday Weekly Wrap-up for 12/10/14 | Silver Threading

Leave a Reply

