Home
This stone fort is only 5 minutes walk  from my house and dates to the early medieval period.

This stone fort is only 5 minutes walk from my house and dates to the early medieval period.

Great day today as I rambled around my village of Kilmovee and also took  a few pictures , I decided to ramble down a road  unknown to my  two wonderful feet; feet  that carried me along today.

Which road to go I do not know lets take the one  I never go  and  see if it leads to my friends house where I long to go.

Which road to go I do not know lets take the one I never go and see if it leads to my friends house where I long to go.

Arriving  eventually at the house of my dear friends. Where  I was  made so very  welcome and spent 2 glorious hours with  2 wonderful friends and their  adorable grand daughter.  I am so grateful for these  friends  that  shared such a lovely morning with me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My next visit was with my dear father  and we chatted and talked the business of the day and as I tidied up a few dishes; I felt my mom was happy from her new home in the light to  see me once again in her little kitchen. Did I mention I managed to break 2 mugs and if my mom bless her  was still alive she would have said ‘that’s our Kath, always banging and clattering’; ha ha ; my dad  was not bothered as long as they were not the ones mom had kept  for the visitors. He still respects all her little ways bless him.

Holly and it has red berries  nice surprise as a lot of the holly did not have red berries last year , what a gem.

Holly and it has red berries nice surprise as a lot of the holly did not have red berries last year , what a gem.

I then went to the graveyard to place a rose plant on mom’s grave ; I also visited the graves of  those around her and  prayed a little that  these wonderful people  , would cast some light towards their loved ones whom I knew would miss them  so much more at this time of year.

IMG0019A

My last outing was a sad one indeed as hubbie and I  paid  our last respects to  a young woman from our village who had passed away this week end, the sorrow on her  family’s face was  raw and  my heart wept for these lovely people  and for the beautiful woman who  had to leave them, may she RIP and bask in light bless her and her loved one’s.

I am so so grateful that I ventured out and   took part  in the life of my community , heard birds sing,  listened to the silence of the countryside and  took an unknown road  that led me to my friends. I shared the joys and the sadness of life today and  as I gaze now at the picture of the medieval fort  I wonder and that wonder  I am so grateful for.

3 thoughts on “Today

Leave a Reply

