Home

Just a short post tonight dear reader  to update my blog and mention some of the things that have helped me along so far. Comments are great I think because they can gently show us what the reader finds interesting and they can suggest how best to utilize the site to our best advantage.

I find that reading the support pages is also beneficial however sometimes  I do confess I act first and look for help after the confusion sets in. I would like to let my readers know that I am open to any suggestions on how to improve my writing or organize my posts and also any tips that you my readers have found useful especially in using the software here at Word Press.

I have always loved writing and the quote that I would love to mention here is one from  Albert Camus; ‘In the midst of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer.’

A picture from the web that I like.

a lovely pic I found on the web.

The quote above is one of my favorites and  seems so apt in expressing my personal feelings about some of the writing I have done over the years. Often when the mood was low and exhausted my pen has awoken in me  a summer so splendid that the howling wind became extinct as my imagination soared.

I must say I have enjoyed writing the few posts I have submitted so far and I have also very much enjoyed reading other bloggers stories and comments. Looking forward to the 201 course and hope to put a little structure into my writing day from Monday on-wards wishing you all happy days  .

One thought on “New to Blogging.

Leave a Reply

