Home

HAPPY DAYS

My plans for today suddenly changed direction at about 10 am this morning instead of a long train journey to Dublin to collect some work related stuff; surprises and delights began to unfold that would not only delight the senses but also gently massage my sore heart and nourish my hungry soul.

You see my lovely mom died on the 13th of last month she was 90 years old and often referred to as a little angel as she herself referred to everyone who tended her.  Yes I am sad a little and yes I ache a little but I also had a wonderful life that I had shared with her and part of me ached for that sharing. Today was different as we started on our return home because the plan of the train journey had changed my husband who was driving just happened to take a different road home…

View original post 277 more words

Leave a Reply

